The following are the key stakeholders to the Institute:

 Internal Stakeholders
1.    Members of the Institute
2.    The Secretariat
3.    CPS Students

Professional Institutions and Examination bodies



Association of Professional Societies in East Africa (APSEA)
Corporate Secretaries International Association (CSIA)
Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Kenya (ICPAK)
Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI)
Institute of Credit Management
Law Society of Kenya (LSK)


1.    National Governments
2.    County Governments
3.    The National Treasury
4.    Ministry of Industrialization and Enterprise Development
5.    Other Government Departments
6.    State Corporations and other incorporated companies
7.    Transition Authority
8.    Office of the Registrar General
9.    Attorney General’s Office


1.    Media Houses
2.    Members of the Public
3.    Publishers
4.    Upper Hill District Residents Associations (UHDA)
5.    Suppliers
6.    Competitors


1.    Capital Markets Authority (CMA)
2.    Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE)
3.    Central Depository Settlement Corporation (CDSC)
4.    Insurance Regulatory Authority (IRA)
5.    Retirement Benefits Authority (RBA)
6.    Federation of Kenya Employers (FKE)
7.    Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC)
8.    Kenya Union of Savings and Credit Co-operatives (KUSCCO)
9.    Kenya Law Reform Commission (KLRC)
10.  Sacco Societies Regulatory Authority (SASRA)
11.  Kenya Private Sector Alliance (KEPSA)
12.  Communication Commission of Kenya (CCK)

Education and Training Institutions

1.    Universities
2.    Middle level Colleges
3.     Secondary schools
4.    Kenya Bankers Association (KBA)
5.    Kenya Institute of Management (KIM)
6.    Kenya School of Government (KSG)
7.    Kenya Institute of Supply Management (KISM)
8.    Kenya Shareholders Association (KSA)
9.    National Industrial Training Institute (NITA)