The COG Awards is an excellence award that honours individuals and organizations that are outstanding in the practice of good governance both in private and public sectors.

The awards aims at recognizing the best individuals and organizations that exhibit the highest standards in good governance practices in line with the vision and mission of the Institute.

The 2017 COG Awards Gala night took place on 30th November 2017 at the Radisson Blu Hotel.

Congratulations to all the winners.


2017 COG Award Overall winners - NIC Bank Limited


1 Finance & Investment Sector Award NIC Bank Limited African Banking Corporation (ABC Bank ) ICEA LION Asset Management
2 Co-operative Sector Award Simba Chai Sacco Society Limited IG (Invest & Grow)Sacco Society Limited Kenya Highlands Sacco Society Limited
3 Statutory Bodies Sector Jomo Kenyatta Foundation National Housing Corporation National Water Conservation and Pipeline Corporation
4 Commission Sector Award Kenya National Commission on Human Rights    
5 Insurance Sector Award ICEA LION General Insurance ICEA LION Life Assurance East Africa Reinsurance Company Limited
6 Industrial and Allied Sector Sameer Africa Limited    
7 Retirement Benefits Schemes Award CPF Financial Services Limited    
8 Water Services Sector Award Lake Victoria North Water Services Board Kericho Water and Sanitation Company Limited  
9 Education Sector Award Rift Valley Technical Training Institute    
10 Company Secretary of the Year Award CS. William K. Keitany, National Housing Corporation CS. Caroline Kioni,  Liberty Life Assurance Kenya Limited/Heritage Insurance Company Kenya Limited CS. Kennedy M.  Ontiti, ICEA LION Asset Management / ICEA LION General Insurance / ICEA LION Life Assurance
11 COG CEO of the Year Award Mr. Justus Mutiga,  ICEA Lion Life Assurance Mr. Gilbert Bett, Ndege Chai Sacco Society Limited FCS. HOSEA K.Kili, OGW CPF Financial Services Limited
12 Chairman of the Year Award Mr. Joseph K. Mitei, Simba Chai Sacco Society Limited Mr. Kennedy Lidanya Keya, IG (Invest & Grow) Sacco Society Limited Hon. Joseph K. Lagat, Lake Victoria North Water Services Board
13 Most Improved Organization Award African Banking Corporation (ABC Bank)    
14 Most Consistent Organization Award Yetu Sacco Society Limited    
15 Champion of Governance  Award NIC Bank Limited Simba Chai Sacco Society Limited African Banking Corporation (ABC Bank)



For more information, please contact:

Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. OR Call +254 20-3597840/2, +254 734603173, +254 770159631

Thanks to our 2017 Sponsors